LIBRARY

All my books can be purchased on the Blurb platform that arranges for printing and shipment of my books by UPS. There are frequently sales on the platform. For example, you can receive a 35% discount for your first order. Follow the right link to view their website and the left link to view my profile. 

books for sale

This book is paper version of my website where you can find my «story».

 

You will undoubtedly find here unedited images and an unedited «story» in 3 languages (French, English, Russian)

Taormine is a town on top of a hill on the coast of Sicily. It is located in close proximity to the active volcano Etna. The town is famous for its Ancient Greek and Roman theater, which is still used nowadays for different purposes. Next to it, cliffs rising above the waters form white sands coves. A narrow stretch of sand connects the town to Isola Bella, a miniscule island classified as nature reserve.

Dear «Voyageurs du monde»! Come to discover this fabulous three-week-long odyssey through the routes of Costa Rica crossed from east to west in order to discover the fauna and the flora of its magnificent landscapes. The journey continues at Puerto Caldara on the board of Boreal, the Ponant’s cruise ship. There the tour exposes us to the local tribes dwelling in the area. We sail on the Pacific Ocean, then cross through the Panama Canal to return to the Atlantic Ocean, making a stop in Columbia to discover Cartagena of the Indies. The voyage reaches its end on the Isle of Curacao, from where we embark on a trip back to Europe, returning with KLM to Amsterdam.

Welcome to Barcelona, a little voyage lasting a few days permits us to visit the «mandatory places» of the city. Throughout the entire book I invite you to discover the panorama views of the city, its port, streets, museums with a conspicuous view of its instillations at the Miro Foundation, its buildings, including the Palace of Catalan Music, and its incredible architecture constructed by the most ingenious architect Antoni Gaudi comprising all of his most known works: the Casa Mila, the Casa Battlo, the Sagrada Familia and, finally, the Guell Park, a genuine location for a photographer’s inspiration.

Heraklion is an ideal place to visit on Crete. On the island, its archeological museum is a necessary place to visit, just as its fortress and its port. We explore the vicinities during our visit to Knossos, but also the village of Kritsa with its authentic atmosphere. We reach a small spot near Rethymnon to examine the fortress and its history, completely succumbing to the charms to the landscapes of the island and its Orthodox Christian churches.

We make a three-day trip to Milan to succumb to the charm of the city and to discover its Piazza del Duomo, visit the Poldi Pezzoli Museum and do shopping on the Via Monte Napoleone. 

An trip by airplane to Cyprus in order to discover the sea resort Aya Napa.  During its off-season it is time for adventures: searching a Venetian monastery enclaved in the middle of numerous clubs with no visitors present during the time of our trip.

Travelers to the arch of the Bridge of Love will have to explore the extended beaches of the island, fall under the charm of the Nissi Beach and, finally, lose themselves in the corridors of the Thalassa Municipal Museum.

An explorer arriving from an urban environment has a strong desire for adventure, a pressing wish for discovering unexplored places. This book sets out to discover toilets in thrirteen places. For this sake, it becomes necessary to encounter dangers ranging from nasty security guards to haunted mansions, to venture into several abandoned garages and workshops, and to sneak under a bridge in all the respective seasons to accomplish the mission.

If you love nature, fauna and flora, cats and potatoes, come to discover this book! Five varieties of nonstandard potatoes, from Mona Lisa’s smile to Vitelotte’s purple dress, are waiting for you. Moreover, they are presented by five cats, registered at LOOF. Scottish straight and Scottish fold greet you.

Arnaud  JOLY Fashion Photographer

E-mail : info@arnaudjoly.fr

Tel : +33 6 87 13 25 54

LIBRARY

Tous mes livres sont en vente, via la plateforme Blurb, qui se chargent de l'impression et la livraison par UPS. Il y a régulièrement des réductions. Par exemple -35% sur la commande de votre premier livre. Cliquez sur le liens à droite  pour découvrir leur site et celui de gauche pour mon profil.

Voici une sélection de mes livres disponibles sur commande

Cet ouvrage est une adaptation papier de mon site web qui reprend mes "stories".
Avec bien entendu des images inédites et une "story" inédite. En 3 langues (Français, Anglais, Russe)

Taormine est une ville au sommet d’une colline, sur la côte est de la Sicile. Elle se trouve à proximité de l’Etna, volcan en activité. La ville est célèbre pour le théâtre antique de Taormine, un ancien théâtre gréco-romain encore utilisé de nos jours. À côté, des falaises dressées au-dessus des eaux, forment des criques de sable blond. Une étroite bande de sable relie la ville à Isola Bella, une minuscule île servant de réserve naturelle.

Cher «Voyageurs du monde» Venez découvrir cette fabuleuse odyssée de trois semaines à travers les routes du Costa Rica traversé d’est en ouest à la rencontre de la faune et la flore et de ses magnifiques paysages. A Puerto Caldera, le périple continue en s’embarquant sur le Boréal de la Compagnie du Ponant. Avec au pro- gramme la rencontre de tribus locales. Naviguant sur l’océan pacifique, traversant le canal de Panama pour rejoindre l’océan atlantique. Faisant escale en Colombie pour découvrir Cartagena de las Indias. Le voyage touchera à sa fin sur l’île de Curaçao, pour un retour en Europe en s’envolant avec KLM destination Amsterdam.

Bienvenue à Barcelone, une petite escapade de quelques jours permet de visiter «les spots» incontournables de la ville. A travers cet ouvrage, je vous invite à decouvrir les vues panoramiques de la ville, de son port et de ses rues. Ses musées, avec une préference visuelle pour ses installations à la Fondation Miró. Ses bâtiments avec le Palais de la musique catalane. Et son architecture incroyable du génialissime architecte Antoni Gaudí, à travers ses oeuvres les plus connues : la Casa Milà, la Casa Batlló, la Sagrada Família et pour finir le Parc Güell, véritable lieux d’inspiration photographique.

Heraklion, est un point de chute idéal pour visiter la Créte. Sur place son musée archéologique est incontour- nable, tout comme sa forteresse et son port. Explorer les alentours en se rendant à Knossos, mais aussi le village de Kritsa pour son coté typique. En poussant une petite pointe jusque à Réthymnon pour sa forteresse et son histoire. Tout en sucombant aux charmes des paysages de l’ile et de ses églises ortodoxes.

Escapade de trois jours à Milan pour succomber au charme de la ville et y découvrir la piazza del Duomo. Visiter le musée Poldi Pezzoli et faire du lèche-vitrine sur la Via Monte Napoleone.

S’envoler pour Chypre à la découverte d’Aya Napa, station balnéaire. En morte saison c’est partir à l’aventure : Se lancer à la recherche du Monastére vénitien enclavé au milieu des clubs sans clubbers. Les aventuriers de l’arche du pont de l’amour devront explorer les longues plages de l’île et tom- beront sous le charme de Nissi Beach. Et pour finir, s’égarer dans les coursives du Thalassa Municipal Museum.

Explorateur urbain, ayant soif d’aventure, une envie pressante de découvrir des lieux inexplorés. Ce livre part à la quête des toilettes à travers treize triptyques. Pour cela il faudra braver bien des dangers allant de l’agent de sécurité enragé à la maison hantée. S’aventurer dans plusieurs garages et ateliers abandonnés. Se faufiler sous les ponts en toutes saisons pour accomplir la mission.

Si vous aimez la nature, la faune et la flore, les chats et les pommes de terre, venez vite découvrir cet ouvrage où vous pourrez découvrir cinq variétés de patates inédites. Du sourire de Mona Lisa à la robe violacée de la Vitelotte. Le tout présenté par cinq félins inscrit au LOOF. Scottish straight et scottish fold vous souhaitent la bienvenue.

Arnaud  JOLY Photographe auteur

E-mail : info@arnaudjoly.fr

Tel : +33 6 87 13 25 54